ACRL/WGSS Publications Committee


To develop and coordinate publication activities of the section and its committees and to advise the section Executive Committee on publications projects; to stimulate and encourage research, writing, and other projects which may lead to publication under WGSS auspices; to assist the section and its committees in finding appropriate avenues for publications projects that have been forwarded by and/or approved by the WGSS Executive Committee; to develop and maintain standards and guidelines for WGSS publications; to serve as liaison and represent section viewpoints on publication projects with ACRL and ALA; and to publish the section brochure and oversee publication of the section Newsletter.


Ms. Cindy Ingold (Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Erin Hvizdak (Editor, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Carrie E. Dunham-LaGree (Web Editor, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2019)
Hannah Leigh Bowser (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Ms. Erica Millspaugh (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Connie L. Phelps (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 09/19/2018. Last retrieved on 09/19/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514