ACRL/DSS Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee


To identify and advocate for appropriate action related to issues of equity, diversity, and inclusion in academic librarianship, including: recruitment, advancement, and retention of underrepresented groups to digital scholarship roles; advising the Executive Board on programming and engagement in support of diverse perspectives and experiences; and encouraging active participation by DSS membership in anti-oppressive practices in the digital scholarship community. 


Pamella R. Lach (Chair, January 1, 2019, to June 30, 2019)
Mr. Elisandro Cabada (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Arianne Hartsell-Gundy (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Ms. Heather Galan James (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Kristen Mapes (Member, January 1, 2019, to June 30, 2019)
Teresa Schultz (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/20/2019. Last retrieved on 05/20/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514