ACRL/ULS Professional Development Committee


The committee supports the continued development of University Libraries Section members by providing professional development opportunities. The committee will organize and/or coordinate professional development programs and offerings outside of the ALA Midwinter, ALA Annual, and ACRL Conferences. These professional development opportunities ensure ULS members are able to obtain the relevant experience and continuing education needed to further the profession and address the challenges facing university libraries. The committee works closely with the ULS Executive, Membership, Communication, and Program Planning committees.


Dr. Jason Martin (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Mr. Alexander Deeke (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Cristina Favretto (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Laura Westmoreland Gariepy (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Grace Kaletski (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Taylor McNeir (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Gregory E. Szczyrbak (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)

Displaying active committee roster as of 03/20/2018. Last retrieved on 03/20/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514