ACRL/DLS Strategic Planning Committee


To develop, review, and make recommendations to the Executive Committee regarding the Section’s future direction, goals, objectives, policies, and priorities; to evaluate the progress of the Section and its units, and ensure consistency of policies with those of ACRL; to suggest to the Executive Committee strategies for facilitation communication within DLS and between DLS and ACRL; to serve as a “think tank” for the Section by suggesting areas for development for further consideration of the DLS Committees and interest groups; to prepare and maintain a policies and procedures manual for the Section. 


Ms. Sandra Lee Hawes (Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Ariana Baker (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Cheryl Davis (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Elaine Fabbro (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mrs. Krista K. Ramirez (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Dr. Claudia C. Timmann (Member, July 1, 2014, to May 5, 2016)
Beth West (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Sara Wilhoite-Mathews (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 05/31/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form. 

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514