Contact ACRL

Mailing address:
Association of College and Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2795

Telephone: (312) 280-2523

Toll Free: 1 (800) 545-2433, ext. 2523
(between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. CST)

Fax: (312) 280-2520

E-mail: acrl@ala.org

Web: http://www.ala.org/acrl



Staff

margot conahan photo

Margot Sutton Conahan, Manager of Professional Development

mconahan@ala.org
312-280-2522

  • Manages all aspects of ACRL’s professional development offerings, including the ACRL Conference, preconferences, institutes, and virtual conferences
  • Manages ACRL’s e-learning program
  • Coordinates the ACRL Colleagues Program for Conference

     

david connolly photo

David Connolly, Classified Advertising Coordinator/Editorial Assistant

dconnolly@ala.org 
312-280-2513

  • Manages job ads for C&RL News in print
  • Manages JobLIST, the online career site ACRL operates jointly with American Libraries and ALA’s Office of Human Resources Development and Recruitment
  • Contact for information about subscriptions, job ads, and manuscript submissions for C&RL News
  • Produces ACRL Briefing Book

 

Mark Cummings, CHOICE, Editor and Publisher

mcummings@ala-choice.org
860-347-6933 x 119

  • CHOICE editor and publisher-designate
  • Develops new products from CHOICE's core content
  • Handles magazine and other product advertising sales, subscription services, and marketing promotions for CHOICE and ACRL serial publications
  • Oversees CHOICE Reviews Online
  • Oversees Resources for College Libraries

 

Mary Ellen Davis

Mary Ellen K. Davis, Executive Director

mdavis@ala.org
312-280-3248

  • Directs activities of the ACRL and CHOICE offices
  • Coordinates policy implementation and strategic planning
  • Prepares ACRL’s budgets
  • Ex-officio member of ACRL’s Executive Committee and Board of Directors
  • Serves as official contact for higher education organizations
  • Grants, fundraising, development and approval
     

kathryn deiss

Kathryn Deiss, Content Strategist

kdeiss@ala.org
312-280-2529

  • Handles all questions about ACRL’s publications
  • Manages non-serial and monograph publications
  • Develops an overarching plan for integrating and sequencing ACRL content offerings to meet the needs of academic and research librarians, including content acquisitions and development of publications, seminars, institutes, e-Learning, etc.
  • Teams with other members of the ACRL staff to identify the appropriate format for content delivery
  • Provides organizational development and facilitation consulting services
     

david free

David Free, Editor-in-Chief of College and Research Libraries News/Marketing and Communications Specialist

dfree@ala.org
312-280-2517

  • Responsible for content and production of C&RL News in print and online
  • Develops marketing and communications plans for ACRL programs, publications, and services
  • Coordinates press releases and promotional activities
  • Coordinates ACRL’s Standards and Guidelines
     

ann-christe galloway

Ann-Christe Galloway, Production Editor

agalloway@ala.org
312-280-2524

  • Copy and layout editor for  C&RL News in print and online
  • Writes “People in the News” and “Grants and Acquisitions” for C&RL News
     

megan bielefeld photo

Megan Griffin, Program Officer

mgriffin@ala.org
312-280-2514

  • Contact for section executive committees, rosters and appointments
  • Oversees ACRL's Annual Conference programs, CoPA unit special events and activities
  • Prepares ACRL’s ballots for the ALA annual elections
     

kara malenfant photo

Kara Malenfant, Senior Strategist for Special Initiatives

kmalenfant@ala.org  
312-280-2510

  • Coordinates ACRL’s government relations advocacy
  • Coordinates ACRL’s scholarly communication activities
  • Coordinates ACRL's Value of Academic Libraries initiative
  • Teams with others on staff to provide consulting services on organizational development and use of ACRL's Standards for Libraries in Higher Education
     

dawn mueller photo

Dawn Mueller, Senior Production Editor

dmueller@ala.org
312-280-2516

  • Manages and produces all nonserial publications
  • Develops and maintains ACRL's website
  • Manages production of C&RL, RBM, and section newsletters
  • Primary design and production of all ACRL brochures and flyers

     

Chase Ollis

Chase Ollis, ACRL Program Coordinator

collis@ala.org
312-280-2521

  • Manages ACRL’s awards program
  • Contact for ACRL Chapters
  • Contact for discussion and interest groups
  • Assists with professional development events

 

Tory Ondrla

Tory Ondrla, Conference Supervisor

tondrla@ala.org
312-280-2515

  • Manages logistics for ACRL professional development events including the ACRL Conference, preconferences, workshops, institutes, the ACRL Conference, and  ACRL Board functions 

Allison Payne

Allison Payne, Program Coordinator

apayne@ala.org
312-280-5277

  • Coordinates division-level appointments and annual timeline
  • Coordinates ACRL meeting scheduling for ALA conferences
  • Coordinates donations processing
  • Assists with Board and Budget and Finance Committee
  • Contact for virtual meeting scheduling
     

mary jane

Mary Jane Petrowski, Associate Director

mpetrowski@ala.org
312-280-2523

  • Serves as Chief Operating Officer for ACRL
  • Coordinates ACRL membership promotion and retention activities
  • Coordinates Friends of ACRL
  • Coordinates advisory services, leader orientation, mentoring programs
  • Manages ACRL's  Academic Library Trends and Statistics program
     

Thomas Radko, Editorial Director of CHOICE

tradko@ala-choice.org
860-347-6933

  • Manages all aspects of the magazine, reviews-on-cards, and electronic databases
  • Coordinates the work of CHOICE's editorial staff
  • Plans the editorial calendar
  • Handles CHOICE's business and economics sections