DSS Outreach Committee


To investigate the avenues of print and electronic communication available to the section, focusing primarily on publications of lasting value; to implement and clarify the procedures required by ACRL and ALA for publishing and communication within and outside their auspices; to assist the section and its committees with publishing and communication projects that have been approved by the DSS Executive Committee. In particular, to oversee the communication activities of DSS Editorial Boards, the DSS electronic discussion list, the DSS web site, the DSS social media presence; and to represent the section’s viewpoints on publishing to ACRL and ALA.


Gesina A. Phillips (Chair, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Ms. Alexis Adkins (List Administrator, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Mr. Lucas Peter Berrini (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Miranda Marraccini (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. Hillary A H Richardson (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Chelcie Juliet Rowell (Member, June 1, 2020, to July 31, 2020)
Mr. Melde Reginal Rutledge (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/05/2020. Last retrieved on 07/05/2020. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514
E-mail: mgriffin@ala.org