ACRL/CJCLS Scholarly Research Committee


To encourage and promote scholarly research conducted by community college librarians. To increase representation of community colleges within academic library scholarship, including institutional, library and student experiences and practices. To record and monitor submission and acceptance statistics of community college librarian proposals to ALA and ACRL national conferences. Membership on this committee will include the section’s vice-chair/chair-elect.


Mrs. Stephanie DeLano Davis (Chair, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Mrs. Roe McKernan (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Laura Mondt (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Amanda Roper (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. Mary Wahl (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)

Displaying active committee roster as of 08/08/2020. Last retrieved on 08/08/2020. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2514