Appointments Committee


To recommend to the president-elect appointments to ACRL divisional committees for the year of his or her term of office.


Dr. John M. Budd (Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Beth McNeil (Chair, July 1, 2013, to August 31, 2014)
Ann Campion Riley (Board Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Allison Payne (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 10/22/2014. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Committee members are selected by the Vice-President/President-Elect.


The Appointments Committee was created by the ACRL Board of Directors.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL division-level committees are accepted through February 15 for service the following committee term, which begins July 1. for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Mary Ellen Davis
Executive Director
Association of College and Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron St
Chicago, IL 60611-2788
Work: (312) 280-3248