ESS Vendor Relations Committee


Facilitating coordinated, long-term budgeting, along with the setting of budget priorities in collaboration with the Chair of ESS, the ESS Program Committee, and the Membership Committee. Maintaining a central list of potential sources of funds from publishers and friends of ESS; these sponsors include reaching out to smaller vendors and seeking out possible new sources, as well as regular past contributors. Providing a single point of coordination and communication for all fundraising activities pertaining to ESS, as well as an avenue for sponsors to communicate their needs and interests to the section. Creating publicity about financial sponsorship of the section, including a webpage that acknowledges current ESS sponsors and communicating with the ESS Publications Committee current donor.


Katie E. Gibson (Co-Chair, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020)
Dr. Michelle Urberg (Co-Chair, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020)
Barbara Maratos (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020)
Mr. Liladhar Ramchandra Pendse (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020)
Mrs. Agnes Haigh Widder (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 10/22/2019. Last retrieved on 10/22/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Vendor Relations Committee was known before 2016-2017 as the WESS Fundraising Committee. Approved by the WESS Executive Committee during its meeting at 2015 ALA Annual Conference in Chicago.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514