ACRL/STS Organization and Planning Committee


To provide long-range direction for the section by assessing implementation of strategic plan activities, reviewing suggestions from the membership, and proposing new activities for the section. Solicit ACRL strategic plan activity reports from STS committees and discussion groups. Members of the committee serve as liaisons to other STS committees and discussion groups for evaluation of strategic plan activity. In conjunction with the STS Chair, review strategic planning activities within STS and draft the annual Strategic Plan Activity Report to submit to ACRL. Provide a yearly report and recommendations on the section's strategic planning activities to STS Executive Committee and STS Council. Propose changes in governance procedures and revise the section manual as necessary.


Ms. Marianne Stowell Bracke (Co-Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Bonnie L. Fong (Co-Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Dr. Christina Chan-Park (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Meg Frost (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Talitha Rosa Matlin (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Mary Michelle Moore (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Lia Vella (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/25/2019. Last retrieved on 05/25/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514