WGSS Instruction Committee


To enhance the ability of academic and research librarians to serve effectively students, faculty, and other users researching Women's Studies and related disciplines.


Ms. Lalitha Nataraj (Co-Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Maura Seale (Co-Chair, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Mrs. Becky W. Blunk (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Ali N. Gomez (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Sharon Ladenson (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Caitlin Shanley (Member, December 28, 2020, to July 1, 2021)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/15/2021. Last retrieved on 05/15/2021. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

WGSS Instruction Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-WGSS-Instruction@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: mgriffin@ala.org