RUSA Directory of Rosters

Clicking on any of the links below should produce the text of the committee's charge and a list of current members. Please note that the members are responsible for keeping the information up to date since this roster is generated from the ALA membership database. If contact information does not appear it is possible the member chose not to have information made available through the ALA database.

RUSA Liaisons

RUSA Committees

Access to Information
AFL-CIO/ALA Library Service to Labor Groups
Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction
Awards Coordinating Committee
Board of Directors
Budget and Finance Committee
Conference Program Coordinating Committee
Executive Committee
Free School Subcommittee
Gale Cengage Award for Excellence in Reference and Adult Services
Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award
John Sessions Memorial Award
Just Ask Council (Ad Hoc)
Learning Opportunities Task Force (Ad Hoc)
Task Force on Legislative Issues (Ad-Hoc)
Margaret E. Monroe Library Adult Services Award
Membership Committee
Nominating Committee
Organization and Planning Committee
President's Program Planning Committee
Professional Development
Publications and Communications Committee
Reference & User Services Quarterly Editorial Advisory
Reference Service Press Awards Committee
Resource Development Committee (Ad Hoc)
Review the Prof Competncs for Ref and User Svcs Librns 
Review Task Force (Ad Hoc)
RUSQ Editorial Board
Standards and Guidelines Committee
Strategic Plan Coordinating Task Force (Ad Hoc)
Trends Task Force
Website Review Task Force


BRASS Committees

Business Reference in Academic Libraries
Business Reference in Public Libraries
Business Reference Services Discussion Group
Business Reference Sources
Conference Program Planning
Emerald Research Award
Gale Cengage Learning Excellence in Business Librarianship Award
Gale Cengage Learning Student Travel Award
Morningstar Public Librarian Support Award
Publications and Communications
RUSA BRASS Academic Business Librarianship Travel Award
Section Review
Vendor Relations

CODES Committees

Collection Development Planning Education and Assessment
Collection Management in Public Libraries Discussion Group
Communications Committee
Cooperative Collection Development, CODES/STARS
Dartmouth Medal Committee
Executive Committee
Hot Topics Discussion Group
Liaison with Users Committee
The Listen List: Outstanding Audiobook Narration
Louis Shores Award
Nominating Committee
Notable Books Council
Readers' Advisory Research and Trends Committee
Reading List Committee
Reference Publishing Advisory Committee
Outstanding Reference Sources Committee
Sophie Brody Medal Committee
University Press Books for Public and School Libraries
Zora Neale Hurston Award

History Section Committees

ABC-CLIO Online History Award Committee
Communications Committee
Executive Committee
Genealogical Publishing Company Award Committee
Genealogy & Local History Discussion Group
Genealogy Committee
Genealogy Preconference Planning
Historical Materials Committee
History Librarians Discussion Group
Gale Cengage Learning History Research and Innovation Award Committee
Instruction and Research Services
Local History Committee
Nominating Committee

MARS Committees

Best Free Web Sites
Conference Program Planning Committee
Executive Committee
Hot Topics in Electronic Reference Discussion Group
Local Systems and Services Committee
Management of Electronic Reference Services
My Favorite Martian Award
Nominating Committee
Outreach Committee
Planning Committee
Products and Services Committee
Professional Development
Publications Committee
User Experience Design Committee
Virtual Reference Discussion Group
Virtual Reference Discussion Planning Committee
Virtual Reference Services (MARS/RSS)
Virtual Reference Tutorial Subcommittee
MARS/RSS Workshop Planning Subcommittee

RSS Committees

RSS Archivist
RSS Board of Directors
Catalog Use Committee
Communication and Teaching at the Point of Need Committee
Discussion Forums Coordinating Committee
Education & Prof. Development for Reference
Evaluation of Reference and User Services Committee
Executive Committee
Health and Medical Reference Committee
Job and Career Reference Committee
Library Service to an Aging Population
Library Services to the Spanish Speaking
Management of Reference Committee
Marketing and Public Relations for Reference
Nominating Committee
Organization and Planning Committee
Recognition Committee
Research and Statistics Committee
Virtual Reference Services (MARS/RSS)
Virtual Reference Tutorial Subcommittee
MARS/RSS Workshop Planning Subcommittee
RSS Review Editor & Archivist
Young Adult References Services (YARS)


STARS Committees

Atlas Systems Mentoring Award Committee
Codes, Guidelines, and Technical Standards Committee
Cooperative Collection Development, CODES/STARS
LLAMA SASS / RUSA STARS Consortial Borrowing Joint Committee
Education and Training Committee
Executive Committee
Hot Topics Discussion Group
Interlibrary Loan Committee
Interlibrary Loan Discussion Group
International Interlibrary Loan Committee
Legislation and Licensing Committee
Membership Committee
Nominating Committee
Organization Committee
Research and Assessment
Rethinking Resource Sharing Policies
Vendor Relations Committee
Virginia Boucher/OCLC Distinguished ILL Librarian Award Committee


RUSA Liaisons to ALA Committees:

ALA Advocacy Coordinating Group

ALA Chapter Relations

ALA Conference Program Coordinating Team 2015
Gary White 2014-2015, Mary Popp 2015-2016

ALA Education Assembly

ALA Intellectual Freedom Committee
Janet Therese O'Keefe, 2013-2014, 2014-2016

ALA Legislative Assembly Subcommittee
Alesia McManus, 2011-2014, 2014-2015

ALA Legislative Assembly Alternate

ALA Membership Promotion
Ann K. G. Brown, 2014-2015

ALA Planning & Budget Assembly
Liane Taylor

ALA Professional Ethics Committee
Danise Hoover

ALA Recruitment Assembly

ALA Website Advisory Committee
Erin Rushton, 2014-2016

Ken Wade
2007-2014, 2014-2017

ASCLA Accessibility Assembly

Freedom to Read Foundation
William A. McHugh, 2014-2015

Division Councilor
Jennifer Boettcher, 2012-2015

Digital Content Working Group (DCWG)
Roseanne Cordell

ALCTS/LITA Metadata Standards Committee (the new MARBI)
Edward Kownslar


RUSA Board Liaisons to RUSA Standing Committees:

Access to Information Committee
Jennifer Boettcher, RUSA Division Councilor
2012 - 2015

Awards Coordinating Committee
Margaret Ellingson, Director-at-Large
2013 - 2016

Conference Program Coordinating Committee
Danise Hoover, Director-at-Large
2014 - 2017

Membership Committee
Celia Ross, Director-at-Large
2012 - 2015

Organization and Planning Committee
M. Kathleen Kern, RUSA Past-President
2014 - 2015

Professional Development
Stephanie Sharpe, Director-at-Large
2014 - 2017

Publications Committee
Louise Feldmann, Director-at-Large
2013 - 2016

Standards and Guidelines Committee
Cynthia Robin Levine, Director-at-Large
2012 – 2015