STARS Nominating


To solicit nominations and prepare a slate of candidates for elected positions on the STARS executive committee.


Tina Baich (Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
David P. Atkins (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Nora E. Dethloff (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Sherri Michaels (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Amy Rebecca Paulus (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Ms. Sreedevi Satyavolu (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 03/30/2017. Last retrieved on 03/30/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Andrea Hill
Web Services Mgr.