BRASS: Nominating Committee


To arrange for nomination of candidates for offices of the Section and for other members of the BRASS Executive Committee.


Mr. Paul Brothers (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Mr. Peter Z. McKay (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Diane M. Zabel (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/22/2018. Last retrieved on 06/22/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


There shall be three (3) members, including a BRASS Past Chair if possible. The members shall not be current members of the BRASS Executive Committee. The committee can function as a virtual committee.

Terms of Office
Members of the committee shall serve a two-year term and shall be appointed by the newly elected Vice-Chair of BRASS. Appointments shall be made in the fall one and an half years before the election for which the committee is to provide a slate. Service on the committee continues through the Conference at which the election results are announced.


Established in 1987.

Get Involved

Already an ALA member?   Then please consider becoming a member of RUSA.  With a RUSA membership, you can join BRASS and as many other RUSA sections as you want at no extra charge.

Staff Liaison

Jennifer Cross
Web Services Mgr.