ALA Washington Office

Key library-related legislative issues
Office of Government Relations

About

The American Library Association's Washington Office was established in 1945 to represent libraries on Capitol Hill, and now consists of the Office of Government Relations (OGR) and the Office for Information Technology Policy (OITP).

Responsibilities

The ALA Washington Office provides executive leadership and administrative support to OGR and OITP, in addition to conducting media outreach and public relations efforts. The Washington Office also builds coalitions and partnerships with Washington-based representatives of other groups with interests similar to the library community.

Staff

Emily Sheketoff - Executive Director
Email: esheketoff@alawash.org

Office for Information Technology Policy (OITP)

Alan S. Inouye - Director
Email:ainouye@alawash.org

Larra Clark - Deputy Director
Email: lclark@alawash.org 

Marijke Visser - Associate Director
Email: mvisser@alawash.org 

Carrie Russell - Director, Program on Public Access to Information
Email: crussell@alawash.org

Charles Wapner - Information Policy Analyst
Email: cwapner@alawash.org

Office of Government Relations (OGR)

Adam Eisgrau - Managing Director
Email: aeisgrau@alawash.org

Jessica McGilvray - Deputy Director
Email: jmcgilvray@alawash.org 

Kevin Maher - Assistant Director
Email: kmaher@alawash.org 

Lisa Lindle - Grassroots Communications Specialist
Email: llindle@alawash.org 

Don Essex - Information Manager Email: dessex@alawash.org

 

 

Communications & Media

Jazzy Wright - Press Officer
Email: jwright@alawash.org

Administration

Pat May - Director, Administration
Email: pmay@alawash.org

Rosalind Reynolds - Assistant Director, Administration
Email: rreynolds@alawash.org

Dorothy Price - Administrative Assistant II
Email: dprice@alawash.org

Stephanie Gregory - Administrative Assistant II
Email: sgregory@alawash.org

Contact

1615 New Hampshire Ave NW
1st Floor
Washington DC 20009-2520
Phone : 202-628-8410
Toll Free Number: 1-800-941-8478
Fax : 202-628-8419