E-rate Task Force


In January 2006, the Committe on Legislation passed a resolution reaffirming support of the universal service and the E-rate discounts for libraries and schools and establishing an ALA presidentially-appointed task force to work with the Schools and Libraries Division (SLD) of the Universal Service Administrative Company (USAC) and the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) to improve and streamline the current operation and future development of the E-rate program of discounted telecommunication rates for schools and libraries. To gather input from the library community and other interested library organizations including Chief Officers of State Library Agencies (COSLA) about issues and concerns with the E-rate program and convey those concerns to the SLD and to the FCC on the telecommunications discount program.


Lauren Abner (Vice-Chair, June 1, 2021, to June 30, 2025)
Robert F. Bocher (Member, August 24, 2021, to June 30, 2025)
Cindy Church (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Christine Marie Gauvreau (Member, August 24, 2021, to June 30, 2025)
Mrs. Amber E. Gregory (Member, July 1, 2022, to July 1, 2024)
Mr. Paul J. Kissman (Member, July 1, 2023, to October 31, 2023)
Jared Leadbetter (Member, September 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Christine Morris (Member, July 1, 2022, to July 1, 2024)
Mrs. Malavika Muralidharan (Member, August 10, 2021, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Valerie Oliver (Member, July 27, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Henry Stokes (Member, June 1, 2021, to June 30, 2025)
Rosalind Bradley (Staff Liaison, September 1, 2022, to September 1, 2025)
Marleen Coleman (Staff Liaison, July 18, 2022, to December 31, 2099)
Megan Janicki (Staff Liaison, July 14, 2022, to June 30, 2030)

Displaying active committee roster as of 09/28/2023. Last retrieved on 09/28/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


The E-rate Task Force consists of 12 members drawn from the membership at large serving two-year terms and led by a chair and vice-chair.