OITP Advisory Committee

Charge

To advise the Office for Information Technology Policy on priorities, policies, and strategies for the Association that promote the development and utilization of electronic access to information. To provide an ongoing channel for member communication, working closely with other units, committees and officers of the Association in matters touching information technology.

Advisory Committee Members

Marc Gartler (Chair)

Madison (Wisc.) Public Library, mgartler@madisonpubliclibrary.org

 

Thomas A. Adamich

Visiting Librarian Service, vls@tusco.net

 

David Beales

University of Hawaii, beales@hawaii.edu

 

Carla Bosco

Stone Ridge School Upper Library, Maryland, cbosco@stoneridgeschool.org

 

Cheryl Cyr

U.S. Department of the Navy, cherylcyr@live.com

 

Aaron Dobbs

Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania, aaron@thelibrarian.org

 

Lissette Illuminada Gonzalez

San Jose State University, lissette.gonzalez@sjsu.edu

 

Jeffrey Graveline

University of Alabama, Birmingham, jgraveli@uab.edu

 

Nate Hill

Metropolitan New York Library Council (METRO), nhill@metro.org

 

Bohyun Kim

University of Maryland, bkim@hshsl.umaryland.edu

 

Mandy Knapp

State Library of Ohio, mandy@oplin.ohio.gov

 

Alexandra Lederman

American Jewish Historical Society, lederman.alex@gmail.com

 

Tracy Strobel

Cuyahoga County Public Library, Ohio, tstrobel@cuyahogalibrary.org

 

Subcommittee and Task Force Chairs

Kyle Courtney, Copyright Education Subcommittee

Harvard University, kyle_courtney@harvard.edu

 

Mala Muralidharan, E-rate Task Force

Arizona State Library, mala@azlibrary.gov

 

Liaisons

Pat Ball, Special Member Liaison

Cobb County (Georgia) Public Library, ballp@cobbcat.org

 

Aaron Dobbs, ALA Council Liaison

Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania, aaron@thelibrarian.org

 

Christine Lind Hage, United for Libraries Liaison

Rochester Hills Public Library (Mich.), christine.hage@rhpl.org

 

David Lee King, LITA Liaison

Topeka & Shawnee County (Kansas) Public Library, davidleeking@gmail.com

 

Mike Marlin, Executive Board Liaison

California Braille and Talking Book Library, mmarlin33.3@gmail.com

 

Staff

Larra Clark

Deputy Director, lclark@alawash.org

 

Alan Inouye

Director, ainouye@alawash.org

 

Carrie Russell

Program Director, crussell@alawash.org

 

Marijke Visser

Associate Director and Senior Policy Advocate, mvisser@alawash.org

 

Kathi Kromer

Executive Director, ALA Washington Office, kkromer@alawash.org

 

OITP Fellows and OITP Research Associates

Kristen Batch, OITP Senior Research Associate

Consultant, kbatch@gmail.com

 

Robert Bocher, OITP Senior Fellow

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction, robert.bocher@gmail.com

 

Alan G. Fishel, OITP Senior Counsel

Arent Fox, Washington, D.C., alan.fishel@arentfox.com

 

Nicholas Gross, OITP Research Associate

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, nickwg@live.unc.edu

 

Christopher G. Harris, OITP Fellow

Genesee Valley Educational Partnership BOCES (N.Y.), cgharris@gvboces.org

 

Margaret Kavaras, OITP Research Associate

Open Government Partnership, margaret.kavaras@gmail.com

 

Jon Peha, OITP Senior Fellow

Carnegie Mellon University, peha@cmu.edu

 

Roger Rosen, OITP Senior Advisor

Rosen Publishing Group, rogerrosen@gmail.com

 

Ellen Satterwhite, OITP Fellow

Glen Echo Group, Washington, D.C., esatterwhite@glenechogroup.com

 

Mega Subramaniam, OITP Fellow

University of Maryland, mmsubram@umd.edu

 

Charlie Wapner, OITP Senior Research Associate, charlie.wapner@gmail.com

Consultant

 

OITP Consultants

For a list, see http://www.ala.org/offices/oitp/people/consultants.

 

Composition

The OITP Advisory Committee consists of 11 members appointed from the membership at large, serving 2 year terms and led by a committee chair serving a one year term.