ALA Staff Directory

This page is alphabetical by ALA unit. If you are looking for how ALA is organized, please see the ALA Organizational Chart

ALA Headquarters | 225 North Michigan Avenue | Suite1300 | Chicago, IL  60601 | (800) 545-2433 | fax: (312) 440-9374 | ala@ala.org

Choice | 575 Main Street | Suite 300 | Middletown, CT  06457 | (860) 347-6933 | fax: (860) 704-0465 | choicemag@ala-choice.org

Public Policy and Advocacy Office | 1615 New Hampshire Avenue, NW | First Floor | Washington, DC  20009-2520 | (800) 941-8478 | (202) 628-8410 | alawash@alawash.org

United for Libraries | The Association of Library Trustees, Advocates, Friends and Foundations | 600 Eagleview Blvd, Suite 300 | Exton, PA 19341 | (800) 545-2433, ext. 2161 | fax: (484) 698-7868 | united@ala.org

ALA Allied Professional Association (ALA-APA)

Last name First name   Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Calvin Beatrice  
Manager of Professional Development 
x4280 bcalvin@ala.org
Hopkins Lorelle   Associate Executive Director x4278 lswader@ala.org
Redd Kimberly   Program Manager for Certification and Talent Development  x4279 klredd@ala.org


American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Cline Allison Deputy Executive Director x4385 acline@ala.org
Habley Jennifer Manager of Web Communications & Affiliate Relations x4383 jhabley@ala.org
Major James Manager of Professional Learning  x1396 jmajor@ala.org
Norton Sylvia Executive Director x4388 snorton@ala.org
Weglewski Anne Administrative Assistant x4382 aweglewski@ala.org


American Libraries Magazine

Last name First name   Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Bennett Megan   Associate Editor   mbennett@ala.org
Dankowski Terra   Managing Editor I x5282 tdankowski@ala.org
Landgraf Gregory   Senior Editor x5105 glandgraf@ala.org
Lomax Rebecca   Art Director x4217 rlomax@ala.org
Panuncial Diana   Associate Editor  x4218 dpanuncial@ala.org
SinhaRoy Sanhita   Editor and Publisher  x4219 ssinharoy@ala.org
Smith Carrie   Editorial and Advertising Associate x4216 casmith@ala.org

 

Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Cackley Ana Awards Coordinator x5839 acackley@ala.org
Michaud Anne Program Officer x2166 amichaud@ala.org
Polen Sarah Deputy Executive Director II  x4026 spolen@ala.org
Rivers Alena Executive Director II x5866 arivers@ala.org
Schulte-Cooper Laura Program Officer x2165 lschulte@ala.org


Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Conahan Margot Manager of Professional Development x2522 mconahan@ala.org
Connolly David
Manager Ad Sales and  Editorial Assistant
x2513 dconnolly@ala.org
Free David Editor-in-Chief, C&RL / Senior Communications Strategist  x2517 dfree@ala.org
Lim Brian
Program Coordinator
x2514 blim@ala.org
Mueller Dawn Sr. Production Editor x2516 dmueller@ala.org
Nevius Erin Project Manager x2529 enevius@ala.org
Ondrla Tory Manager of  Conferences x2515 tondrla@ala.org
Parsons-Diamond Gena Program Officer x2512 gparsonsdiamond@ala.org
Payne Allison
Interim Executive Director IV
x2519 apayne@ala.org
Price Aleah Program Coordinator   aprice@ala.org
Sharpe Elois Program Officer x5277 esharpe@ala.org

 

Booklist Publications

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Anderson Christopher Editorial Assistant x5724 canderson@ala.org
Booth  Heather Associate Editor x5751 hbooth@ala.org
Bostrom Anne Senior Editor x5756 abostrom@ala.org
Crossley Taylor Marketing Coordinator x5718 tcrossley@ala.org
Ferreira Kelly Editorial Assistant x5710 kferreira@ala.org
Harden Cynthia Ad Traffic Coordinator x2421 charden@ala.org
Hunter Sarah Editor x5716 shunter@ala.org
Hyzy Biz Marketing Specialist x5723 bhyzy@ala.org
Kaplan Daniel Marketing Manager x5284 dkaplan@ala.org
Kendall George Interim Director x5717 gkendall@ala.org
Khuri Ronny Senior Editor x5711 rkhuri@ala.org
Maguire Susan Senior Editor x5720 smaguire@ala.org
Orellana Carlos Senior Production Editor x5714 corellana@ala.org
Reagan Maighdlin Senior Editor x5722 mreagan@ala.org
Rosean Grace Marketing Manager x5757 grosean@ala.org
Ruzicka Michael Office Manager x5725 mruzicka@ala.org
Schnake Abeje Editorial Assistant   aschnake@ala.org
Seaman Donna Editor x5754 dseaman@ala.org
Segedin Benjamin Manager of Production II x5729 bsegedin@ala.org
Smith Julia Senior Editor x5719 jsmith@ala.org

 

Center for the Future of Libraries

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email

 

Chapter Relations Office (CRO)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(312)

280-3200 

Email
Dowling Michael
Director of Chapter Relations
x3200 mdowling@ala.org
Martin Jonathan Program Manager x2429 jmartin@ala.org

 

Choice Magazine Staff

Last name First name Title Location Phone Email
Balasco Rita Customer Service Coordinator CT (860)347-6933 x123 rbalasco@ala.org
Bartlett Rebecca Sr. Editor, Humanities  CT (860) 347-6933 x125 bbartlett@ala.org
Cofer Sabrina Digital Media Producer CT (860)347-6933 x139 scofer@ala.org
Coleman Sharon Administrative Assistant CT (860) 347-6933 x110 scoleman@ala.org
Doherty Anne Project Editor CT (860) 347-6933 x adoherty@ala.org
DuQuette Joan Business Coordinator CT (860) 347-6933 x133 jduquette@ala.org
Gross Lisa Director of Production and Information Services  CT (860) 347-6933 x138 lgross@ala.org
Hendrick Rachel Editor & Publisher II CT (860) 347-6933 x120 rhendrick@ala.org
Macaione Jr. Robert Tech Svcs Specialist II CT (860) 347-6933 x131 rmacaione@ala.org
Marino Pamela Manager of Ad Sales CT (860) 347-6933 x128 pmarino@ala.org
Mickey Bill Editorial Director CT (860) 347-6933  bmickey@ala.org
Mohie-Eldin Fatima Social Science Editor CT (860) 347-6933 x117 fmohie-eldin@ala.org
Pfeiffer Daniel Social Science Editor CT (860) 347-6933  dpfeiffer@ala.org
Radl Rebecca Adm Asst / Editorial Coordinator CT (860) 347-6933 X136 rradl@ala.org
Roberts Whitney Library Technical Assistant CT (860) 347-6933 wroberts@ala.org
Roy Ashley Administrative Assistant II CT (860) 347-6933 aroy@ala.org
Villavicencio-Eschinger  Deb Marketing Manager CT (860) 347-6933 x124 dvillavicencio@ala.org

 

Communications & Marketing Office (CMO)

Last name First name Title  

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Carmichael  Jan Senior Manager   x5041 jcarmichael@ala.org
Garcia Raymond Communications Specialist   x5848 rgarcia@ala.org
Morehart Philip Communications Manager   x4218 pmorehart@ala.org
Ollis Chase Communications Manager   x2148 collis@ala.org
Hodges Jean Director of Communications   x4393 jhodges@ala.org

Conference Services

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Hamann Alicia Registration Services Manager x3229 ahamann@ala.org

Hunter

Donna Marketing Specialist x3218 dhunter@ala.org
Jones Earla Director, Conference Services x3226 ejones@ala.org
Lahurd Kristin Deputy Director x3216 klahurd@ala.org
McLean Yvonne Conference Planner x3222 ymclean@ala.org
Stachowiak Kara Conference Manager x2433 kstachowiak@ala.org

 

CORE

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Blixt-Shehan Mia Administrative Assistant x5032 mblixtshehan@ala.org
Ferren Thomas Deputy Executive Director I x5038 tferren@ala.org
Levine Jenny Deputy Executive Director II x4267 jlevine@ala.org
Reese Julie Executive Director I x5030 jreese@ala.org
Robbin Amber Membership and Marketing Manager  x2468 arobbin@ala.org

 

Development Office

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Manly Anne Associate Director   x5871 amanly@ala.org
Torres Remigio Development Associate   x3215 rtorres@ala.org

 

Executive/ALA Governance Office

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Burgess Marsha Secretariat x3204 mburgess@ala.org
Garcia Raymond Communications Specialist x5848 rgarcia@ala.org
Miltner Terrence Print & Procurement Operations Specialist x5066 tmiltner@ala.org
Reyes Sheryl Director, Office of ALA Governance  x4230 sreyes@ala.org
Robison Holly Program Officer (NE) x3205 hrobison@ala.org


Finance & Accounting Staff

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Cuculich John Senior Financial Systems Analyst x4262 jcuculich@ala.org
Devora Irina Associate Controller x4265 idevora@ala.org
Geene Brad Director of Financial Planning and Analysis x4253 bgeene@ala.org
Hernandez Anai Staff Accountant x4238 ahernandez@ala.org
Joya Diana Senior Accountant x4234 djoya@ala.org
Larson Michael Controller x4229 mikelarson@ala.org
Mangrum Donna Member Accounting Coordinator   dmangrum@ala.org
Monson-Walker Cherry Accounts Payable Manager x2433 cmonsonwalker@ala.org
Moritz Denise Director Financial Reporting & Compliance x5834 dmoritz@ala.org
Tsourdinis Dina Chief Financial Officer   dtsourdinis@ala.org

Human Resources Office

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Alicea Adriane Talent Acquisition Manager   aralicea@ala.org
Hopkins Lorelle
Associate Executive Director - HR & Organizational Operations 
x4278 lswader@ala.org
Pullen Mary Senior Human Resources Manager x2466 mpullen@ala.org
Rodriguez Grisela Benefits Manager x2467 grodriguez@ala.org
Staruk Beata Payroll and HRIS Manager x3249 bstaruk@ala.org
Thompson Marlo Human Resources Assistant x2468 mthompson@ala.org

 

Information Technology (IT)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Akbari Shakir Director of Enterprise Apps x5288 sakbari@ala.org
Chapman Maribeth Technical Services Specialist I x2460 mchapman@ala.org
Deckowitz Andy Senior Network Engineer   adeckowitz@ala.org
Harrington Patrick Training Specialist x2461 pharrington@ala.org
Headrick Rebecca Chief Information Technology Officer x5873 rheadrick@ala.org
Kessler Stanton Data Analyst / Reports x2462 skessler@ala.org
McLeod Paige Business Analyst x5835 pmcleod@ala.org
Strong Nathan Project Manager x5863 nstrong@ala.org
Vanyek Sherri Director Infrastructure x2437 svanyek@ala.org

 

International Relations Office (IRO)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Dowling Michael Director of International Relations x3200 mdowling@ala.org
Guerra Delin Program Manager x3201 dguerra@ala.org

 

Library and Information Resource Center (LIRC)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Barbus Colleen Librarian and Archivist x3277 cbarbus@ala.org
Walling Melissa Interim Senior Associate Executive Director  x2159 mwalling@ala.org
Weinberg Hannah Librairian, Archivist & Digital Resources  x2154 hweinberg@ala.org

 

Member Relations and Services

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Carr Liza Records Analyst Specialist x4289 lcarr@ala.org
Coleman Christina Marketing Specialist x2152 ccoleman@ala.org
Czarnik Judy Manager Membership x4274 jczarnik@ala.org 
Dandridge Brenda Senior Customer Service Representative x4284 bdandridge@ala.org
Redd Kyria Customer Service Representative x5106 kredd@ala.org
Spells Tihuanna Registration & Membership Operations Specialist  x4293 tspells@ala.org
Stevenson Cory Manager Community Engagement  x2424 cstevenson@ala.org
Walling Melissa Interim Senior Associate Executive Director  x2159 mwalling@ala.org
Williams Vicki Manager of Member and Customer Service x4290 vwilliams@ala.org

Member Programs & Services

Last Name  Fist Name  Titile Phone  Email 
Hirsch Mary Interim Deputy Executive Director  x5039 mhirsh@ala.org
Jones Katina  Program Manager x5867 kjones@ala.org
Meeks Mahogany Program Coordinator   mmeeks@ala.org
Price Aleah Program Coordinator   aprice@ala.org
         

 

ALA Offices and Member Relations (AOMR)

Last name     First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Ponton     Danielle Manager Building Sevices and Member Relations  x3213 dponton@ala.org
Walling     Melissa Interim Senior Associate Executive Director x2159 mwalling@ala.org
 

 

Office for Accreditation

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Lysoby Linda Interim Director Office of Accredidation    llysoby@ala.org

 

Office for Diversity, Literacy, and Outreach Services

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Jain Anjali ProgramOfficer x2140 ajain@ala.org
Pearson Hillary Program Manager x5020 hpearson@ala.org
Strowder Kevin Director     kstrowder@ala.org

 

Office for Human Resource Development and Recruitment (HRDR)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Calvin Beatrice Manager of Professional Development x4280 bcalvin@ala.org
Hopkins Lorelle Associate Executive Director x4278 lswader@ala.org
Redd Kimberly Program Manager  x4279 klredd@ala.org

 

Office for Intellectual Freedom (OIF)

Last name First name Title  

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Caldwell-Stone Deborah Director, Office of Intellectual Freedom   x4224 dstone@ala.org
Gianni Karen Program Coordinator      kgianni@ala.org
Gomez Betsy Assistant Director I     bgomez@ala.org
Hagen-McIntosh Joyce Program Officer    x4223 jmcintosh@ala.org
Stroshane Eric Assistant Director I   x4222 estroshane@ala.org

 

Office of Operations & Support

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email

 

Public Library Association (PLA)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Arata Hannah Communications Specialist   harata@ala.org
Bietila Mary Clare Program Manager x5859 mbietila@ala.org
Browne Rebecca Program Officer   bbrowne@ala.org
Clark Larra Interim Director x5861 lclark@alawash.org
Fournier Mary Davis Executive Director III X5056 mfournier@ala.org
Gallaugher Emily Program Officer x5057 egallaugher@ala.org
Gieseker Meghan Program Officer   mgieseker@ala.org
Goek Sara Project Manager x5841 sgoek@ala.org
Hirsh Mary Interim Deputy Executive Director II x5039 mhirsh@ala.org
Hofmann Steven Digital Product Manager x5047 shofmann@ala.org
Hughes Kathleen Manager of Publications x4028 khughes@ala.org
Jones Katina Program Manager x5867 kjones@ala.org
Kleiman Ellie Communications Associate x5018 ekleiman@ala.org
Lopez Samantha Manager of Marketing and Membership x5857 slopez@ala.org
Maycock Angela Program Manager  x5024 amaycock@ala.org
McGourty Kathleen Program Officer   kmcgourty@ala.org
Meeks Mahogany Program Coordinator   mmeeks@ala.org
Oakley Smantha Project Director x5287 soakley@ala.org
Ostman Sarah Deputy Director x5061 sostman@ala.org
Russell Brian Project Director x5298 brussell@ala.org
Stewart Megan Program Officer x5026 mstewart@ala.org
Welch Melanie Director Public Programs x5054 mwelch@ala.org
Whitaker Talaisha Program Coordinator x5021 twhitaker@ala.org

 

Public Programs Office (PPO)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Arata Hannah Communications Specialist    harata@ala.org
Browne BeeBee Program Officer   bbrowne@ala.org
Gallaugher Emily Program Officer x5057 egallaugher@ala.org 
Gieseker Meghan Program Officer   mgieseker@ala.org
McGourty Kaileen Program Officer   kmcgourty@ala.org
Oakley Samantha Project Director x5287 soakley@ala.org
Ostman Sarah Deputy Director x5061 sostman@ala.org
Russell Brian Project Director x5298 brussell@ala.org
Welch Melanie Director Public Programs x5054 mwelch@ala.org

 

ALA Publishing & Media

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Bolduc Mary Manager Licensing & Permissions  x5416 mbolduc@ala.org
Clifford Timothy Manager, Production Services x1540 tclifford@ala.org
Ehle Lauren Senior Production Editor  x5845 lehle@ala.org
Speranza Sophia Publishing Associate x3240 ssperanza@ala.org

 

Public Policy and Advocacy Office Washington Office Staff (WO, PPA )

Last name First name Title Location

Phone

(DC) 202-628-8410

(IL) 312-280-2431

Email
Baker Gavin Deputy Director DC x8209 gbaker@alawash.org
Bradley Rosalind Director Administration DC x8203 rbradley@alawash.org
Celindro Jazzeline Public Policy Associate IL-PPA X2431 jcelindro@ala.org
Clark Larra Interim Deputy Director DC x5861 lclark@alawash.org
Coleman Marleen Project Coordinator DC   mcoleman@alawash.org
Durkin Emily Public Policy Associate DC x8219 edurkin@alawash.org
Hines Shawnda Deputy Director DC x8208 shines@alawash.org
Inouye
Alan
Interim Associate Executive Director DC x8218 ainouye@alawash.org
Janicki Megan Deputy Director DC   mjanicki@alawash.org
Maher Kevin Deputy Director DC x8236 kmaher@alawash.org
Martin Jon Program Manager IL x2429 jmartin@ala.org
May Pat Temporary DC x8207 pmay@alawash.org
Peterson Kirk Administrative Assistant II DC x8204 kpeterson@alawash.org
Stewart Kris Manager, Grassroots Communications DC   cstewart@alawash.org
Takeshita Jim Public Policy Associate DC   jtakeshita@alawash.org
Varela (Dean) Katherine Information Manager DC   kvarela@alawash.org
Ware Ian Manager Communications DC   iware@alawash.org

 

Continuing Education

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Freeman Daniel Director x5413 dfreeman@ala.org
Ursiny Colton Digital Content Specialist  x5100 cursiny@ala.org

 

Publishing - Digital Reference

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email

Gongorek

Jennifer Sales and Operations Associate x4211 jgongorek@ala.org
Hennelly James Director of ALA Digital Reference  x5051 jhennelly@ala.org
Robinson Ramon Manager Marketing  x5840  


Publishing - Editions

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Chance Rachel Senior Acquisitions Editor x1548 rchance@ala.org
Christopher Robert Marketing Coordinator x5052 rchristopher@ala.org
Diaz Alex Senior Graphic Designer x5852 adiaz@ala.org
Galus Margaret Sales and Customer Services Manager x2168 mgalus@ala.org
Gwizdala Angela Publisher  x1544 agwizdala@ala.org
Hudgins Kimberly Senior Graphic Designer x5844 khudgins@ala.org
Kundert Samantha Managing Editor I x3244 skundert@ala.org
Santoro Jamie Senior Acquisitions Editor x5107 jsantoro@ala.org
Speranza Sophia Publishing Associate x3240 ssperanza@ala.org

Williams

Valerie Senior Administrative Assistant x5417 valwilliams@ala.org

 

Publishing - eLearning Solutions

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433 

Email
Freeman Daniel Director x5413 dfreeman@ala.org
Ursiny Colton Digital Content Specialist x5100 cursiny@ala.org


Publishing - Graphics

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Johnson Rachel Director of Products & Promotions x5040 rjohnson@ala.org

 

Publishing - Production Services

Last name First name Title Phone Email
Clifford Timothy Manager, Production Services x1540 tclifford@ala.org
Ehle Lauren Senior Production Editor  x5845 lehle@ala.org

 

Reference and User Services Association (RUSA)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Ladewski Bill Executive Director I x4395 bladewski@ala.org 
Moore Ninah Program Oficer, CE x4398 nmoore@ala.org 

 

United for Libraries (formerly ALTAFF)

Last name First name Title Location

Phone 

(800)545-2433

Email
Nawalinski Beth Executive Director I PA x5868 bnawalinski@ala.org
Wentworth Jillian Deputy Executive Director II PA x2160 jwentworth@ala.org


Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Rivers Alena Executive Director x5866 arivers@ala.org

Last updated June 16, 2023.