Conference Services

Mission

To provide professional services and well planned events of value to ALA's members, exhibitors and staff while returning financial and long term growth.

Events

LibLearnX

The American Library Association (ALA) will premier the new January event, Library Learning Experience (LibLearnX) (LLX) for ALA Members. taking place January 21-24, 2022 in San Antonio, TX. The event is a member-focused education experience designed to motivate, inspire, and engage discussions that will shape the future of libraries and their communities. It is designed to emphasize active and applied learning, networking opportunities for library professionals, and a celebration of the positive impact libraries have on society.

For more information, visit ALALibLearnX.org.
 

Annual Conference

The American Library Association (ALA) holds its Annual Conference each June, and is attended by thousands of librarians, educators, writers, publishers, friends of libraries, trustees, and special guests. The conference includes more than 2,000 meetings, discussion groups, programs on various topics affecting libraries and librarians as well as tours and special events. Topics include libraries and technology, censorship, and literacy.

Approximately 900 exhibiting companies feature the latest in books, videos, computers, and other materials vital to today's libraries and librarians. ALA units display professional exhibits highlighting the various aspects of the profession.


Conference Commitee

Conference Committee

Staff

To contact Conference Services, call 800-545-2433, ext. 3223

ALA Conference Services Logo Image
Earla Jones, Conference Services Director
ejones@ala.org

Alicia Hamann, Registration and Housing Manager
ahamann@ala.org

Altovise Davis, Content Manager
adavis@ala.org

Yvonne Mclean, Meeting Planner
ymclean@ala.org

Megan Kaiko, Meeting Planner
mkaiko@ala.org

Donna Hunter, Marketing Specialist
dhunter@ala.org

Lina Zabaneh, Conference Coordinator
lzabaneh@ala.org

Katherine Benford, Conference Assistant
kbenford@ala.org

Paul Graller, Exhibition Management - Hall Erickson 630-929-7910
pgraller@heiexpo.com