ALA Youth Media Awards




Each year the American Library Association honors books, videos, and other outstanding materials for children and teens. Recognized worldwide for the high quality they represent, the ALA Youth Media Awards, including the prestigious Newbery, Caldecott, Printz, and Coretta Scott King Book Awards, guide parents, educators, librarians, and others in selecting the best materials for youth. Selected by committees composed of librarians and other literature and media experts, the awards encourage original and creative work in the field of children’s and young adult literature and media.



The 2015 Youth Media Award announcements will take place during the ALA Midwinter Meeting & Exhibition on Monday, Feb. 2, 2015, at 8 a.m. CT from McCormick Place West in Chicago.  For press releases please visit the Youth Media Awards press kit .


Media Contacts:

Macey Morales, Media Relations Manager, ALA,  312-280-4393,

Heather Cho,  Media Relations Specialist,  Campaign for America's Libraries, 312-280-4020,