EBSS Awards Committee


To develop, plan, and implement the EBSS Distinguished Librarian Award. This award honors a distinguished academic librarian who has made an outstanding contribution as an education and/or behavioral sciences librarian through accomplishments and service to the profession. 


Jodie Borgerding (Co-Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Yu-Hui Chen (Co-Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. V. L.E. Dozier (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Mrs. Karen Keesing (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. Bernadette A. Lear (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)

Displaying active committee roster as of 08/09/2020. Last retrieved on 08/09/2020. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

For more information about the EBSS Distinguished Education and Behavioral Sciences Award, visit the award page here.

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2521
E-mail: collis@ala.org