ACRL/EBSS Instruction for Educators Committee


To provide a forum for librarians interested in bibliographic instruction in education; to identify the issues and problems encountered by librarians serving schools, colleges, and departments of education in colleges and universities; to develop approaches and solutions to those problems and to recommend appropriate actions to the EBSS Executive Committee; to make distinctive contributions as education library specialists to the field of bibliographic instruction. 


Ms. Samantha Godbey (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Dr. Amy Catalano (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Sarah Burns Gilchrist (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Amy K. Gilgan (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Paul Richard Hottinger (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Ericka Arvidson Raber (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Ms. Marci Zane (Member, July 1, 2015, to February 19, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 05/04/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form. 

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514