EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Program Award

Submission Deadline: December 7, 2018

This annual award recognizes significant achievement in community college programs.


Sponsored by EBSCO Information Services. $750 cash plus citation for the award winner.


Individuals or groups from two-year institutions, as well as the two-year institutions themselves, are eligible to receive the award. Nominations will be kept on file for three consecutive years.


Nominees for the program award should demonstrate significant achievement in development of a unique and innovative learning resources/library program.


Nominations should consist of the nomination form, a narrative letter describing the achievements, and any supporting attachments. Nominations must be emailed to Laura Mondt, Northern Essex Community College, E-mail: lmondt@necc.mass.edu.

If possible, please submit a high resolution photo of the nominee (at least 300 dpi). The photo will be used to make the official winner announcement immediately after the ALA Midwinter Meeting.

View the full awards committee roster here.

Submission Deadline: December 7, 2018

Previous Library Program Achievement Award Recipients

2018 – Bucks County Community College
2017 – LDS Business College
2016 – Austin Community College Library Services
2015 – Andrew G. Truxal Library at Anne Arundel Community College
2014 – Parkland College Library and Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning staffs
2013 – Palo Alto College library staff
2012 – Sheila Afnan-Manns, Reyes Medrano, and Kandice Mickelsen
2011 – Leslie Bussert
2010 – Northwest Vista College Library
2009 – Diana Fitzwater
2008 – Hazard Community & Technical College
2007 – Hagan Foundation Center for the Humanities at Spokane Community College
2006 – Eva Lautermann, Sherry Durren, and Lois Shelton, Georgia Perimeter College
2005 – Kate Connell and Suzanne Lo, City College of San Francisco
2004 – Janice Peyton and Lonna Beers, North Harris Montgomery Community College District
2003 – Baton Rouge Community College Library
2002 – St. Petersburg Junior College
2001 – Tompkins Cortland Community College
2000 – The Indian River Community College
1999 – Richland College
1998 – Oakton Community College
1996 – Southwestern College Library
1995 – Derrie B. Roark
1994 – Ed Rivenburgh
1993 – Lois Marriot
1992 – The Library Collection Development Committee at St. Petersburg Junior College
1991 – Jimmie Anne Nourse & Rudy Widman
1990 – Cooperative Collection Development Committee of the Chemeketa Cooperative Regional Library Services