Member & Customer Service

American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611
1-800-545-2433, option 5
1-312-280-4299
1-312-944-2641, fax
8:30am - 4:30pm (Monday-Friday)
customerservice@ala.org

Mission

As one of the primary support units for the entire organization, we are committed to member satisfaction and to providing the highest and most efficient service to our members and customers.

Responsibilities

  • Processing of applications and payments for membership, and subscriptions.
  • Order fulfillment of single copy sales publications
  • Processing of claims for missing journals
  • Call Center operations
  • Maintaining the integrity of the membership database
  • Meeting registration management for divisional institutes, symposiums, affiliates, and e-learning courses.

Events

Initiatives & Projects

  • Improve staff communication skills through ongoing departmental training programs
  • Ongoing review of departmental procedures and workflow changes to increase responsiveness to members and improve member/customer satisfaction.
  • Continued research of the latest call center technology, to increase communication and department efficiency.

Staff

Juanita Rodriguez
Director, Member & Customer Service
jrodriguez@ala.org

Eugenia Porter
Manager, Quality Assurance
eporter@ala.org

Vicki Williams
Manager, Customer Service
vwilliams@ala.org

Elizabeth Catalano
Senior Registration Coordinator
ecatalano@ala.org

Liza Carr
Member Records Analyst
lcarr@ala.org

Brenda Dandridge
Customer Service Representative
bdandridge@ala.org

Neida de la Torre
Console Operator
ndelatorre@ala.org

Carlene DiNella
Administrative Assistant II
cdinella@ala.org

Charisse Perkins
Senior Customer Service Representative
cperkins@ala.org

Kyria Redd
Customer Service Representative
kredd@ala.org

Yolonda Washington
Customer Service Representative
ywashington@ala.org

Anne Weglewski
Unit Temp
aweglewski@ala.org