2016 LITA Election

The 2016 elections will open on March 15 and close on April 22. Results will be announced on April 29. For the 2016 elections, eligible members will be sent their voting credentials via email between March 15-18, 2016. Any individuals whose emails bounced will be sent a letter via postal mail with their voting credentials. To be eligible to vote, individuals must be members in good standing of ALA as well as applicable divisions and round tables as of January 31, 2016. Anyone who reinstates their membership after January 31, 2016 will be ineligible to vote in the 2016 elections. For questions about your membership status, please contact ALA’s Member and Customer Service (MACS) at 1-800-545-2433, press 5 (International members should call +1-312-944-6780) or customerservice@ala.org.

Candidates for Vice-President/President-Elect

David Lee King

Andromeda Yelton

Candidates for Directors-at-large (two elected for three year terms)

Breanne Kirsch

Topher Lawton

Holbrook Sample

Evviva Weinraub

Candidates for LITA Councilor

Aaron Dobbs

Debra Shapiro



Michelle Frisque, Chair
Galen Charlton
Dale Poulter