Frederick G. Kilgour Award Committee


To solicit nominations and select an individual whose work brings to attention research that shows promise of having a positive and substantive impact on any aspect of the publication, storage, retrieval and dissemination of information technologies, or the processes by which information and data is manipulated and managed.


Aimee Fifarek (Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Colby Mariva Riggs (Past-Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Emma Hill Kepron (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Kevin Washburn (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Roy Tennant (OCLC Liaison, November 15, 2007, to June 30, 2019)
Mark A. Beatty (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2020)
Jenny Levine (Staff Liaison, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 08/21/2018. Last retrieved on 08/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Committee members serve for one year, except that one member may be selected as chair for the following year to provide continuity. The roster includes seven positions: chair,  vice-chair, past-chair (ex officio with no vote), and two members. Liaisons include a Board Liaison and a Sponsor representative.

LITA Connect

The Kilgour Award Committee's group on LITA Connect is private for Committee members only.

Get Involved

LITA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on this committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee, be able to participate in Committee meetings when scheduled, e.g., Annual Conferences, Midwinter Meetings, or other times of the year as needed and, be able to contribute to the activities of the committee Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out the application form. Generally, appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, for two year terms. Exceptions to this include the LITA National Forum Planning Committee (18 months before the Forum through the December after the Forum), the Nominating Committee (18 months before the election through the election) and, the Awards and Scholarships committees (one year terms).