LITA / Library Hi Tech Award Committee


To solicit nominations and select an individual or institution for a single seminal work, or a body of work. Taking place within (or continuing into) the five years preceding the award, the work shows outstanding achievement in communicating to educate practitioners.


Tod A. Olson (Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Dr. Patrick T. Colegrove (Past-Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Charissa J. Brammer (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Mr. Michael A. Rodriguez (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Holly A. Tomren (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Mark A. Beatty (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2020)
Jenny Levine (Staff Liaison, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 08/21/2018. Last retrieved on 08/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Appointment is for one year with no reappointment the following year, except that one member may be appointed chair to provide continuity.

LITA Connect

The LITA/Library Hi Tech Award Committee's group in LITA Connect is private for Committee members only.

Get Involved

LITA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on this committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee, be able to participate in Committee meetings when scheduled, e.g., Annual Conferences, Midwinter Meetings, or other times of the year as needed and, be able to contribute to the activities of the committee Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out the application form. Generally, appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, for two year terms. Exceptions to this include the LITA National Forum Planning Committee (18 months before the Forum through the December after the Forum), the Nominating Committee (18 months before the election through the election) and, the Awards and Scholarships committees (one year terms).