Publications Committee


The Publications Committee represents the broad publishing interest and concerns of all committees and interest groups of the division; it proposes and recommends division-wide publication policies to the LITA Board; and it advises and guides the editorial practices and operational details of the division's publications.


Dr. Marta Deyrup (LITA Publications Acquisitions Editor, July 1, 2010, to July 31, 2019)
Mr. Ken Varnum (LITA ITAL Editor, September 21, 2017, to June 30, 2020)
Heidi E. Hanson (Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Julie Housknecht (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Mr. Richard R. Guajardo (Past-Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Janet A. Crum (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Breanne Ariel Kirsch (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Prof. Michael Christopher Witt (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Tabatha Farney (Board Liaison, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Mark A. Beatty (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2020)
Jenny Levine (Staff Liaison, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 08/17/2018. Last retrieved on 08/17/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Committee consists of members from interest groups, editors of LITA publications, and Board and staff liaisons. The chair is an ex-officio member of the ITAL Editorial Board.

Subcommittees & Task Forces

Get Involved

LITA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on this committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee, be able to participate in Committee meetings when scheduled, e.g., Annual Conferences, Midwinter Meetings, or other times of the year as needed and, be able to contribute to the activities of the committee Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out the application form. Generally, appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, for two year terms. Exceptions to this include the LITA National Forum Planning Committee (18 months before the Forum through the December after the Forum), the Nominating Committee (18 months before the election through the election) and, the Awards and Scholarships committees (one year terms).