Joseph W. Lippincott Award Accepting Nominations

For Immediate Release
Wed, 12/13/2023


Cheryl Malden

Program Officer


American Library Association


The American Library Association is accepting nominations for the Joseph W. Lippincott Award.  This award recognizes a librarian for he/she/they distinguished service to the profession of librarianship.  The service may include outstanding participation in the activities of ALA, notable published professional writing, or other significant activity on behalf of the profession and its aims.

This annual award consists of $1,500 and a 24k gold-framed citation.

Please complete the online application, including any supporting documentation as attachments.

Previous award winners include Julius C. Jefferson, Jr., Kenneth Yamashita,  Robert Newlen, Jim Neal, Barbara Stripling, and Carla D. Hayden. 

For more information, please contact Sarah Nalepa