IFC Privacy Subcommittee


IFC Privacy subcommittee monitors ongoing privacy developments in technology (in cooperation with LITA), politics and legislation (in cooperation with COL), and social trends; to identify needs and resources for librarians and library users; to propose action to IFC on resolutions, policies, and guidelines as well as on educational, informational, promotional and other projects; and to collaborate with other organizations (e.g., LITA and COL).


Michael C. Robinson (Chair, July 1, 2015, to July 31, 2016)
Helen Ruth Adams (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Galen Charlton (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Eric Stroshane (Member, July 1, 2014, to July 1, 2016)
Dr. Michael Zimmer (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Deborah Caldwell-Stone (Staff Liaison, June 25, 2002, to June 30, 2025)
James LaRue (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/26/2016. Last retrieved on 06/26/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Staff Liaison

Deborah Caldwell-Stone

Deputy Director

ALA Office for Intellectual Freedom


(800) 545-2433, ext. 4224