Preservation Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

Sessions last one hour and begin promptly at 11am Pacific; noon Mountain; 1pm Central; 2 pm Eastern. Check the page for each session for pricing information and a link to registration.

Events are being planned now. Watch for event announcements!

Registration

To register, complete the online registration form or or register by mail for the session you would like to attend.

Fees

Pricing information for webinar sessions is listed on each webinar page. All webinars are recorded and the one-time fee includes unlimited access to the webinar recording. All registered attendees will receive the link to the recorded session, so if you are unable to attend the webinar at the time it is presented, you will have the opportunity to listen to the recording at your convenience.

Sessions in a series may be purchased individually.

Previous Preservation Webinars

NEW! Find all of the free preservation webinars on the ALCTS YouTube Channel.

Date Topic Presented By
February 12, 2014 How to Host a Preservation Week Event Donia Conn
April 25, 2013 Archival 101: Dealing with Suppliers of Archival Products Peter D. Verheyen
April 24, 2013 Personal Digital Archiving Mike Ashenfelder
April 23, 2013 The Preservation of Family Photographs Debra Hess Norris
March 20, 2013 Hosting a Personal Digital Archiving Day Event Erin Engle
November 14, 2012 The Role of Long-Term Storage in Digital Curation Laura Osterhout & Erin Rhodes
October 10, 2012 The Art of Selecting Digital Content to Preserve Brenda Miller and Sarah Rhodes
September 5, 2012 Universal Access to All Knowledge Brewster Kahle
April 26, 2012 Preserving Your Personal Digital Photographs Bill LeFurgy
April 24, 2012 Taking Care: Family Textiles Bronwyn Eves
March 7, 2012 Steps in a Digital Preservation Workflow Bill LeFurgy
February 22, 2012 Preparing for the Worst: Disaster Planning for High Density Storage Jennifer Hain Teper and Roberta Pilette
September 14, 2011 Book Repair Basics for Libraries Peter D. Verheyen and Marianne Hanley
April 28, 2011 Preserving Your Personal Digital Memories Bill LeFurgy
April 27, 2011 Protecting Future Access Now Amy Kirchhoff
April 26, 2011 Accidents Happen: Protecting & Saving Family Treasures Nancy E. Kraft
November 17, 2010 Digital Preservation: An Introduction to the Basic Concepts Cathy Martyniak and Emily Gore
August 18, 2010 Continuity of Operations after a Disaster Nancy Kraft
June 9, 2010 Disaster Response Nancy Kraft
May 13, 2010 Mold Prevention and Remediation Michele Brown
May 12, 2010 Disaster Preparedness and Planning Nancy Kraft
May 11, 2010 Archival 101: Dealing with Suppliers of Archival Products Peter D. Verheyen

Questions

For questions about registration, contact ALA Registration: call 1-800-545-2433 and press 5 or email registration@ala.org.

For all other questions or comments related to the webinars, contact Julie Reese, ALCTS Events Manager at 1-800-545-2433, ext. 5034 or jreese@ala.org.