Spectrum Scholarship

About the Spectrum Scholarship
The Spectrum Scholarship Program is ALA's national diversity and recruitment effort designed to address the specific issue of under-representation of critically needed ethnic librarians within the profession while serving as a model for ways to bring attention to larger diversity issues in the future.

Administered by:

Winner image

2019 Winner(s)

Nada Abdelrahim

University of Illinois

Elizabeth Ajunwa

Catholic University of America, ProQuest Scholar

Amy Bartko

Kent State University, ALSC Scholar in honor of Ellen Fader

Nicholas Berrios

Dominican University, AASL Inspire Scholar

Taylor Brooks

University of Washington

Iliana Burgos

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Nicholas Caldwell

Long Island University, Teeple Scholar

Lauren Camarillo

University of Illinois

Danielle Castro

Eastern New Mexico University, YALSA Scholar

Joanne Chern

University of Washington, YALSA Scholar