Spectrum Scholarship

About the Spectrum Scholarship
The Spectrum Scholarship Program is ALA's national diversity and recruitment effort designed to address the specific issue of under-representation of critically needed ethnic librarians within the profession while serving as a model for ways to bring attention to larger diversity issues in the future.

Administered by:

Winner image

2017 Winner(s)

Ser "Serge" Rodriguez

Queens College, CUNY, Association of College & Research Libraries Scholar

Janis Joyce Shearer

St. Catherine University

Rashida Skaar

San Jose State University

Maria "Isabel" Soto-Luna

Emporia State University, Medical Library Association and the National Library of Medicine Scholar

Sarah Stanhope

Texas Woman's University, Texas Library Association Scholar

Maria D. Thurber

Catholic University of America

Alexander A. Valencia

University of California - Los Angeles

Aldo Vasquez

University of Illinois, Howard M. and Gladys B. Teeple memorial Scholar

Chantel L. Walker

University of North Texas

Pang Houa Yang

St. Catherine University