Spectrum Scholarship

About the Spectrum Scholarship
The Spectrum Scholarship Program is ALA's national diversity and recruitment effort designed to address the specific issue of under-representation of critically needed ethnic librarians within the profession while serving as a model for ways to bring attention to larger diversity issues in the future.

Administered by:

Winner image

2017 Winner(s)

Carmen A. Collins

University of Maryland

Lauren Cooper

University of Maryland

Lynn A. Cowles

University of Southern Mississippi, ProQuest Scholar

Jose Cruz

University of South Florida, Young Adult Library Services Association Scholar

Nathalie DeFelice

University of North Texas, ProQuest Scholar

Sandra R. Delaney

Simmons College

Marikit Fain

University of Oklahoma, ProQuest Scholar

Cristal Anne Fiel

University of Washington

Rebecca L. Gordon

Simmons College, American Association of School Librarians Inspire Scholar

Jasmine Anita Gutierrez

University of Washington