Spectrum Scholarship

About the Spectrum Scholarship
The Spectrum Scholarship Program is ALA's national diversity and recruitment effort designed to address the specific issue of under-representation of critically needed ethnic librarians within the profession while serving as a model for ways to bring attention to larger diversity issues in the future.

Administered by:

Office for Diversity logo

2016 Winner(s)

Mahasin Abuwi Aleem

San Jose State University

Marcela Aristizabal

Simmons College

Rebecca Arriola

University of Illinois

Giao Luong Baker

University of North Texas

Patricia Barra-Peiffer

University of Missouri - Columbia

Kelsa Bartley

Florida State University

Yolanda Bergstrom-Lynch

Valdosta State University

Danielle Bitz

University of Alberta

Carla Bywaters

San Jose State University

Elisandro Cabada

University of Illinois