Spectrum Scholarship

About the Spectrum Scholarship
The Spectrum Scholarship Program is ALA's national diversity and recruitment effort designed to address the specific issue of under-representation of critically needed ethnic librarians within the profession while serving as a model for ways to bring attention to larger diversity issues in the future.

Administered by:

Winner image

2017 Winner(s)

Kelly S. Campos

Dominican University, Leo Albert memorial Scholar

Beatrice Elizabeth Canales

Texas Woman's University, Association for Library Service to Children Scholar

Alexa Carter

University of Tennessee

Andrea Castillo

University of Maryland, Young Adult Library Services Association Scholar

Jasmine Cedeno

San Jose State University

Rosa Celestino

University of California - Los Angeles, LS&S/Library and Information Technology Association Scholar

Julia Christy

San Jose State University

Helen Y. Chu

Rutgers University, OCLC/Library and Information Technology Association Scholar

Ivonne S. Cintron

Queens College, CUNY