PLA Board of Directors

The PLA Board of Directors consists of the President, the President-Elect, the Past-President, the ALA Division Councilor, six Directors-at-Large, and the PLA Executive Director.

2018–2019

President

Monique le Conge ZiesenhenneMonique le Conge Ziesenhenne, PhD
Director
Palo Alto City Library
Palo Alto, CA
monique.leconge@cityofpaloalto.org

Meet Monique…


President-Elect

Ramiro S. SalazarRamiro S. Salazar
Director
San Antonio Public Library
San Antonio, TX
ramiro.salazar@sanantonio.gov


Past-President

Pam Sandlian SmithPam Sandlian Smith
Director
Anythink Libraries
Adams County, CO
psmith@anythinklibraries.org

Meet Pam…


ALA Division Councilor

Stephanie ChaseStephanie Chase (2017–2020)
Director
Hillsboro Public Library
Hillsboro, OR
acornsandnuts@gmail.com

Meet Stephanie…


PLA Executive Director (Ex-Officio)

Barbara Macikas - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographyBarbara Macikas
PLA Executive Director
American Library Association
Chicago, IL
bmacikas@ala.org

Meet Barb…

Directors-at-Large

Cindy FesemyerCindy Fesemyer (2018–2021)
Library Director
Columbus Public Library
Columbus, WI
cindy@columbuspubliclibrary.info


Michelle JeskeMichelle Jeske (2017–2020)
City Librarian
Denver, CO.
mjeske@denverlibrary.org

Meet Michelle…


Richard KongRichard Kong (2016–2019)
Director
Skokie Public Library
Skokie, IL
rkong@skokielibrary.info

Meet Richard…


Carrie PlymireCarrie Plymire (2017–2020)
Director
Calvert Library
Calvert, MD
cplymire@somd.lib.md.us

Meet Carrie…


Tracy StrobelTracy Strobel (2016–2019)
Deputy Director
Cuyahoga County Public Library
Parma, OH
tstrobel@cuyahogalibrary.org

Meet Tracy…


Kelvin WatsonKelvin Watson (2018–2021)
Director
Broward County Libraries Division
Fort Lauderdale, FL
kelwat103@gmail.com