PLA Board of Directors

The PLA Board of Directors consists of the President, the President-Elect, the Past-President, the ALA Division Councilor, six Directors-at-Large, and the PLA Executive Director.

2017–2018

President

Pam Sandlian SmithPam Sandlian Smith
Director
Anythink Libraries
Adams County, Colo.
psmith@anythinklibraries.org

Meet Pam…


President-Elect

Monique le Conge ZiesenhenneMonique le Conge Ziesenhenne
Director
Palo Alto City Library
Palo Alto, Calif.
monique.leconge@cityofpaloalto.org

Meet Monique…


Past-President

Felton Thomas, Jr.Felton Thomas, Jr.
Director
Cleveland Public Library
Cleveland, Ohio
felton.thomas@cpl.org

Meet Felton…


ALA Division Councilor

Stephanie ChaseStephanie Chase (2017–2020)
Director
Hillsboro Public Library
Hillsboro, Ore.
acornsandnuts@gmail.com

Meet Stephanie…


PLA Executive Director (Ex-Officio)

Barbara Macikas - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographyBarbara Macikas
PLA Executive Director
American Library Association
Chicago, Ill.
bmacikas@ala.org

Meet Barb…

Directors-at-Large

Dr. Rhea Brown LawsonDr. Rhea Brown Lawson (2015–2018)
Executive Director
Houston Public Library
Houston, Tex.
rhea.lawson@houstontx.gov

Meet Rhea…


Michelle JeskeMichelle Jeske (2017–2020)
City Librarian
Denver, Colo.
mjeske@denverlibrary.org

Meet Michelle…


Richard KongRichard Kong (2016–2019)
Director
Skokie Public Library
Skokie, Ill.
rkong@skokielibrary.info

Meet Richard…


Gina MillsapGina Millsap (2015–2018)
Chief Executive Officer
Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
Topeka, Kans.
gmillsap@tscpl.org

Meet Gina…


Carrie PlymireCarrie Plymire (2017–2020)
Director
Calvert Library
Calvert, Md.
cplymire@somd.lib.md.us

Meet Carrie…


Tracy StrobelTracy Strobel (2016–2019)
Deputy Director
Cuyahoga County Public Library
Parma, Ohio
tstrobel@cuyahogalibrary.org

Meet Tracy…