Contact Us

The Public Library Association is a division of the American Library Association.

Mailing Address:
Public Library Association
225 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1300
Chicago, IL 60601

Email: pla@ala.org
Staff email addresses are listed below.

Telephone Toll Free:
800-545-2433 ext. 5PLA (5752)
Staff extensions are the last four digits of their direct line listed below.

Fax:
312-280-5029


Who to Ask About…

Feel free to contact the office any time you have questions. Office hours are 8:30 AM–4:30 PM Central, Monday–Friday. If no one is available when you call, please leave a message. All staff have voice mail and will respond as quickly as possible.


PLA Staff Directory

Alison ArmsteadAlison Armstead (she/her)
Program Coordinator, Continuing Education
312-280-5858
aarmstead@ala.org

Responsible for supporting PLA continuing education programs, webinars, and conferences; other administrative support and coordination for PLA staff and members.


Mary-Clare BietilaMary-Clare Bietila (she/her)
Program Manager, Programming Initiatives
312-280-5859
mbietila@ala.org

Responsible for project management of PLA special projects and initiatives.


Larra ClarkLarra Clark (she/her)
Deputy Director, Policy
312-280-5861
lclark@ala.org

Responsible for working with the PLA staff, board, and external organizations to leverage and support research and outcome measurement, digital literacy, and partnerships.


Lian Drago - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographyLian Drago (she/her)
Meetings Manager
312-280-5021
ldrago@ala.org

Responsible for meeting management for PLA Conference and ALA conferences, as well as other meetings both in-person and virtual.


Mary Davis FournierMary Davis Fournier (she/her)
Executive Director
312-280-5056
mfournier@ala.org

Responsible for directing activities of PLA. Coordinates policy implementation and strategic planning, prepares PLA budgets, serves as ex-officio member of PLA's Board of Directors, and serves as official contact for external organizations.


Sara GoekSara Goek (she/her)
Project Manager, Data and Research
312-280-5841
sgoek@ala.org

Responsible for supporting PLA’s data and research efforts, and developing related training content.


Mary Hirsh - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographyMary Hirsh (she/her)
Deputy Director, Programs
312-280-5039
mhirsh@ala.org

Responsible for development, management, and coordination of program activities, including grants management and partnerships.


Steven Hofmann - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographySteven Hofmann (he/him)
Digital Product Manager
312-280-5047
shofmann@ala.org

Responsible for management of PLA web and digital media initiatives and programs. Heads development of PLA web properties and implementation of web-based education.


Kathleen Hughes - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographyKathleen M. Hughes (she/her)
Manager, Publications
312-280-4028
khughes@ala.org

Responsible for Public Libraries magazine and serves as its editor, and manages PLA's publications program.


Katina JonesKatina Jones (she/her)
Program Manager, Evaluation and Assessment
312-280-5867
kjones@ala.org

Responsible for supporting Project Outcome, Benchmark, PLA's annual topical surveys, and other data and evaluation work.


Eliana Tang KleimanEliana Tang Kleiman (she/they)
Communications Associate
312-280-5018
ekleiman@ala.org

Responsible for PLA social media, member news, press releases, and assisting with general communications.


Samantha Lopez - photo by Liz Farina Markel/Tipping Point PhotographySamantha Lopez (she/her)
Manager, Marketing and Membership
312-280-5857
slopez@ala.org

Responsible for all PLA marketing activities, including initiatives, continuing education opportunities, and the biennial PLA Conference. Manages all membership promotion, retention, and engagement efforts.


Angela MaycockAngela Maycock (she/her)
Manager, Continuing Education
312-280-5024
amaycock@ala.org

Responsible for oversight of the development and implementation of PLA's educational programs at PLA Conference and ALA conferences, as well as regional educational programs; and for creation of online educational programs, distance learning programs, and other new educational offerings for PLA.


Mahogany MeeksMahogany Meeks (she/her)
Program Coordinator
312-280-5854
mmeeks@ala.org

Responsible for member contact and assistance related to PLA survey and research projects; other administrative support and coordination for PLA staff and members.


No photo availableMegan Stewart (she/her)
Program Coordinator
312-280-5026
mstewart@ala.org

Responsible for member contact and assistance, maintenance of committee rosters, coordination of appointment process, support for the work of the PLA Board of Directors, and coordination of PLA Awards program.


KGJ Consulting, LLC - Melissa Faubel Johnson, CMP - no photo availableKGJ Consulting, LLC
Melissa Faubel Johnson, CMP (she/her)
Meeting and Special Events Planner
312-280-5022
mfaubel@ala.org

Responsible for management of exhibits, site review, hotel contracts, and major events and programs at PLA Conference, including opening and closing sessions, luncheons, as well as major events such as the PLA President’s Breakfast at the ALA Annual Conference.