PLA Board of Directors

The PLA Board of Directors consists of the President, the President-Elect, the Past-President, the ALA Division Councilor, six Directors-at-Large, and the PLA Executive Director.

President

Vailey OehlkeVailey Oehlke
Director of Libraries
Multnomah County Library
Portland, Ore.
vaileyo@multcolib.org


President-Elect

Felton Thomas, Jr.Felton Thomas, Jr.
Director
Cleveland Public Library
Cleveland, Ohio
felton.thomas@cpl.org


Past-President

Larry NealLarry Neal
Library Director
Clinton-Macomb Public Library
Clinton Township, Mich.
lneal@cmpl.org


ALA Division Councilor

Rivkah SassRivkah Sass (2014–2017)
Director
Sacramento Public Library
Sacramento, Calif.
rsass@saclibrary.org


PLA Executive Director (Ex-Officio)

Barbara Macikas - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographyBarbara Macikas
PLA Executive Director
American Library Association
Chicago, Ill.
bmacikas@ala.org

Directors-at-Large

Carolyn AnthonyCarolyn Anthony (2015–2016)
Director
Skokie Public Library
Skokie, Ill.
canthony@skokielibrary.info


Dr. Rhea Brown LawsonDr. Rhea Brown Lawson (2015–2018)
Executive Director
Houston Public Library
Houston, Tex.
rhea.lawson@houstontx.gov


Melanie HugginsMelanie Huggins (2014–2017)
Director
Richland Library
Columbia, S.C.
mhuggins@richlandlibrary.com


Gina MillsapGina Millsap (2015–2018)
Chief Executive Officer
Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
Topeka, Kans.
gmillsap@tscpl.org


Manya ShorrManya Shorr (2014–2017)
Director of Public Services
District of Columbia Public Library
District Of Columbia, D.C.
manya@shorrthing.com


Jay TurnerJay Turner (2013–2016)
Senior Consultant, Talent and Organization Development
American Red Cross
Washington, D.C.
jay.turner@redcross.org