PLA Board of Directors

The PLA Board of Directors consists of the President, the President-Elect, the Past-President, the ALA Division Councilor, six Directors-at-Large, and the PLA Executive Director.

President

Felton Thomas, Jr.Felton Thomas, Jr.
Director
Cleveland Public Library
Cleveland, Ohio
felton.thomas@cpl.org

Meet Felton…


President-Elect

Pam Sandlian SmithPam Sandlian Smith
Director
Anythink Libraries
Adams County, Colo.
psmith@anythinklibraies.org

Meet Pam…


Past-President

Vailey OehlkeVailey Oehlke
Director of Libraries
Multnomah County Library
Portland, Ore.
vaileyo@multcolib.org

Meet Vailey…


ALA Division Councilor

Rivkah SassRivkah Sass (2014–2017)
Director
Sacramento Public Library
Sacramento, Calif.
rsass@saclibrary.org

Meet Rivkah…


PLA Executive Director (Ex-Officio)

Barbara Macikas - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographyBarbara Macikas
PLA Executive Director
American Library Association
Chicago, Ill.
bmacikas@ala.org

Meet Barb…

Directors-at-Large

Dr. Rhea Brown LawsonDr. Rhea Brown Lawson (2015–2018)
Executive Director
Houston Public Library
Houston, Tex.
rhea.lawson@houstontx.gov

Meet Rhea…


Melanie HugginsMelanie Huggins (2014–2017)
Director
Richland Library
Columbia, S.C.
mhuggins@richlandlibrary.com

Meet Melanie…


Richard KongRichard Kong (2016–2019)
Director
Skokie Public Library
Skokie, Ill.
rkong@skokielibrary.info

Meet Richard…


Gina MillsapGina Millsap (2015–2018)
Chief Executive Officer
Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
Topeka, Kans.
gmillsap@tscpl.org

Meet Gina…


Manya ShorrManya Shorr (2014–2017)
Director of Public Services
District of Columbia Public Library
District Of Columbia, D.C.
manya@shorrthing.com

Meet Manya…


Tracy StrobelTracy Strobel (2016–2019)
Deputy Director
Cuyahoga County Public Library
Parma, Ohio
tstrobel@cuyahogalibrary.org

Meet Tracy…