PLA Board of Directors

The PLA Board of Directors consists of the President, President-Elect, Past-President, six Directors-at-Large, ALA Division Councilor, and PLA Executive Director.

President

Carolyn AnthonyCarolyn Anthony
Director
Skokie Public Library
Skokie, Ill.
canthony@skokielibrary.info


President-Elect

Larry NealLarry Neal
Library Director
Clinton-Macomb Public Library
Clinton Township, Mich.
lneal@cmpl.org


Past-President

Eva PooleEva Poole
Director
Virginia Beach Public Library
Virginia Beach, Va.
epoole@vbgov.com


ALA Division Councilor

Christine Lind HageChristine Lind Hage (2011–2014)
Director
Rochester Hills Public Library
Rochester, Mich.
Christine.Hage@rhpl.org


Ex-Officio/PLA Executive Director

Barbara MacikasBarbara Macikas
PLA Executive Director
American Library Association
Chicago, Ill.
bmacikas@ala.org

Directors-at-Large

Melinda CervantesMelinda Cervantes (2013–2016)
Executive Director
Pima County Public Library
Tucson, Ariz.
melinda.cervantes@pima.gov


Portia LatalladiPortia Latalladi (2011–2014)
Youth Librarian
Chicago Public Library
Chicago, Ill.
platalla@chipublib.org


Georgia LomaxGeorgia Lomax (2011–2014)
Deputy Director
Pierce County Library System
Tacoma, Wash.
glomax@piercecountylibrary.org


Pam Sandlian SmithPam Sandlian Smith (2012–2015)
Director
Rangeview Library District/Anythink Libraries
Thornton, Colo.
psmith@anythinklibraries.org


Felton Thomas, Jr.Felton Thomas, Jr. (2012–2015)
Director
Cleveland Public Library
Cleveland, Ohio
felton.thomas@cpl.org


Jay TurnerJay Turner (2013–2016)
Director of Continuing Education
Georgia Public Library Service
Atlanta, Ga.
jturner@georgialibraries.org