PLA Board of Directors

The PLA Board of Directors consists of the President, President-Elect, Past-President, six Directors-at-Large, ALA Division Councilor, and PLA Executive Director.

President

Larry NealLarry Neal
Library Director
Clinton-Macomb Public Library
Clinton Township, Mich.
lneal@cmpl.org


President-Elect

Vailey OehlkeVailey Oehlke
Director of Libraries
Multnomah County Library
Portland, Ore.
vaileyo@multcolib.org


Past-President

Carolyn AnthonyCarolyn Anthony
Director
Skokie Public Library
Skokie, Ill.
canthony@skokielibrary.info


ALA Division Councilor

Rivkah SassRivkah Sass (2014–2017)
Director
Sacramento Public Library
Sacramento, Calif.
rsass@saclibrary.org


Ex-Officio/PLA Executive Director

Barbara MacikasBarbara Macikas
PLA Executive Director
American Library Association
Chicago, Ill.
bmacikas@ala.org

Directors-at-Large

Melinda CervantesMelinda Cervantes (2013–2016)
Executive Director
Pima County Public Library
Tucson, Ariz.
melinda.cervantes@pima.gov


Melanie HugginsMelanie Huggins (2014–2017)
Director
Richland Library
Columbia, S.C.
mhuggins@richlandlibrary.com


Pam Sandlian SmithPam Sandlian Smith (2012–2015)
Director
Rangeview Library District/Anythink Libraries
Thornton, Colo.
psmith@anythinklibraries.org


Manya ShorrManya Shorr (2014–2017)
Assistant Director, Community Programs and Services
Omaha Public Library
Omaha, Neb.
manyadanielle@gmail.com


Felton Thomas, Jr.Felton Thomas, Jr. (2012–2015)
Director
Cleveland Public Library
Cleveland, Ohio
felton.thomas@cpl.org


Jay TurnerJay Turner (2013–2016)
Director of Continuing Education
Georgia Public Library Service
Atlanta, Ga.
jturner@georgialibraries.org