Previous Morris Winners

Back to the Morris homepage



Winner: Charm & Strange written by Stephanie Kuehn.

Finalists:  Sex & Violence written by Carrie Mesrobian, Dr. Bird’s Advice for Sad Poets written by Evan Roskos, Belle Epoque written by Elizabeth Ross, In the Shadow of Blackbirds written by Cat Winters.

Learn more about the 2014 award


Winner: Seraphina written by Rachel Hartman

Finalists: Wonder Show written by Hannah Barnaby, Love and Other Perishable Items written by Laura Buzo, After the Snow written by S. D. Crockett, and The Miseducation of Cameron Post written by emily m. danforth

Learn more about the 2013 award


Winner: Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley

Finalists: The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson, Paper Covers Rock by Jenny Hubbard, Under the Mesquite by Guadalupe Garcia McCall, and Between Shades of Gray written by Ruta Sepetys

Learn more about the 2012 award


Winner: The Freak Observer by Blythe Woolston

Finalists: Hush by Eishes Chayil, Guardian of the Dead by Karen Healey, Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride, and Crossing the Tracks by Barbara Stuber

Learn more about the 2011 award


Winner: Flash Burnout by L.K. Madigan

Finalists: Ash by Malinda Lo, Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, The Everafter by Amy Huntley, and Hold Still by Nina LaCour

Learn more about the 2010 award.


Winner: A Curse Dark As Gold by Elizabeth C. Bunce

Finalists: Graceling by Kristin Cashore, Absolute Brightness by James Lecesne, Madapple by Christina Meldrum, and Me, the Missing, and the Dead by Jenny Valentine.

Learn more about the 2009 award.