Board of Directors

Roster of Board Members  I Standing Board Committees  I  Additional Information

Meet YALSA's 2015 - 2016 Board of Directors!

Board of Directors

Back row (left to right): Beth Yoke, Diane Colson, Kate McNair, Chris Shoemaker, Robin Kurz, Todd Krueger, Jennifer Korn, Crystle Martin

Front row (left to right): Sarah Hill, Candice Mack, Abigail Phillips, Renee McGrath, Gretchen Kolderup, Carrie Kausch, Jane Gov, Linda Braun

This listing includes their name, email address, Twitter handles and committee liaison responsibilities in parenthesis.  Tweets from these individuals are coming from their role as private citizens, and not as YALSA Board Members.

Candice Mack*, President. Twitter: tinylibrarian & YALSApresident
(Executive Committee, Governance Nominating Committee, President's Program Planning TF)

Christopher Shoemaker*, Immediate Past President. Twitter: doseofsnark
(BFYA Committee, Great Graphic Novels Committee, Midwinter Marketing & Local Arrangements TF, Quick Picks Committee)

Sarah Hill*, President-Elect. Twitter: glibrarian
(Odyssey Award Committee, Edwards Award Committee, Morris Award Committee)

Linda Braun*, Fiscal Officer. Twitter: lbraun2000
(Award & Selection Committee Oversight Committee, Editorial Advisory Board, National Guidelines Committee, Publications Advisory Board)

Diane Colson, Director.  Twitter: recklessread

(Geat Books Giveaway Jury, Mentoring TF, Printz Award Committee)

Todd Krueger*, Division Councilor. Twitter: toddbcpl
(Alex Award Committee, Nonfiction Award Committee, Popular Paperbacks Committee)

Carrie Kausch*, Secretary. Twitter : DogearedCarrie
(Annual Conference Marketing & Local Arrangements TF, Cultural Competence TF, Writing Award Jury)

Jane Gov, Financial Advancement Committee Chair. [ex-officio], Twitter: MissJaneGov

(Advocacy Resources TF, Financial Advancement Committee, YA Services Symposium TF)

Gretchen Kolderup, Director. Twitter: librarified
(Literacies Resources TF, MAE Award Jury, RUSA/YALSA YA Reference Committee, Summer Reading/Learning TF)

Jennifer Korn, Director. Twitter: korncakes
(BWI Award Jury, Legislation Committee, Member Recognition Jury)

Robin Kurz, O&B Chair. Twitter: robinkurz

(Annual Conference Scholarships Jury, Awards Nominating Committee, O&B Committee, Teen Tech Week Committee)

Crystle Martin, Director.  Twitter: CrystleM

(JRLYA Advisory Board, Research Committee, Hub Advisory Board, YALSAblog Advisory Board)

Renee McGrath, Director. Twitter: reneereads
(CE Advisory Board, Community Connections Taskforce, Outstanding Achievement Award Jury)

Kate McNair, Director.  Twitter: k8mcnair

(Board Diversity TF, Division & Membership Promotion Committee, Website Advisory Board)

Abigail Phillips, Board Fellow.  Twitter: abigailleigh

(Competencies Update TF, Henne Jury, Midwinter Paper Presentation Committee, Interdivisional Committee on School/Public Library Cooperation)

Beth Yoke*, Executive Director. [ex-officio] Twitter: yalsa_director

*denotes this position also serves on the Executive Committee

Standing Board Committees

In 2013 YALSA's board voted to establish standing board committees--one for each goal in the Strategic Plan.  Committee make-up for 2015 - 2016 is:

  • Advocacy & Activism: Jennifer Korn (chair), Robin Kurz
  • Research & Best Practices: Gretchen Kolderup (chair), Crystle Martin, Abigail Phillips
  • Continuing Education: Diane Colson, Jane Gov, Carrie Kausch (chair)
  • Member Recruitment & Retention: Sarah Hill, Todd Krueger, Chris Shoemaker (chair)
  • Capacity Building: Linda Braun (chair), Renee McGrath, Kate McNair

Additional Information