Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award

About the Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award This annual award recognizes an academic or law librarian who, through research, service to the profession, or other creative activity, makes distinguished contributions to bibliography and information service in law or political science. This award honors Marta Lange, 1990-91 Law and Political Science Section (LPSS) Chair, whose exceptional talents as a leader were enhanced by a wonderful collegial spirit. Her bright career, cut short in a fatal automobile accident in 1992, was an inspiration to others and a model of professional service.

Administered by:

Association of College and Research Libraries logo

2020 Winner(s)

Jeremy Darrington

Politics Librarian, Princeton University

"In addition to serving as the Chair of PPIRS/LPSS, Jeremy has been actively involved in other PPIRS committees and has expanded his role by serving on advisory boards for publishers and vendors. Jeremy has also provided numerous trainings, presentations, and webinars related to topics of interest for librarians in international relations, law, and political science." - Marta Lange Award Committee