LBI George Cunha and Susan Swartzburg Award

About the LBI George Cunha and Susan Swartzburg Award
The award honors the memory of George Cunha and Susan Swartzburg, early leaders in cooperative preservation programming and strong advocates for collaboration in the field of preservation.
The award acknowledges and supports cooperative preservation projects and/or rewards individuals or groups that foster collaboration for preservation goals. Recipients of the award demonstrate vision, endorse cooperation, and advocate for the preservation of published and primary source resources that capture the richness of our cultural patrimony. The award recognizes the leadership and initiative required to build collaborative networks designed to achieve specific preservation goals. Since collaboration, cooperation, advocacy and outreach are key strategies that epitomize preservation, the award promotes cooperative efforts and supports equitable preservation among all libraries, archives and historical institutions.

Administered by:

Association for Library Collections and Technical Svcs logoPreservation and Reformatting Section logo

2017 Winner(s)

MetaArchive Cooperative

a digital preservation network created and hosted by and for memory organizations