CJCLS EBSCO Community College Library Achievement Award

About the CJCLS EBSCO Community College Library Achievement Award This annual award recognizes significant achievement in the areas of community college leadership.

Administered by:

Association of College and Research Libraries logoCommunity and Junior College Libraries Section logo

2014 Winner(s)

David Rodriguez

faculty librarian at the Maricopa Community College District and Glendale Community College

“Rodriguez has a long history of leadership in, and service to, community college libraries,” said award co-Chairs David Wright of Surry Community College and Beth Lander of Manor College. “His work in establishing the largest community college archives in the state as part of the Arizona Memory Project serves as a model for other community college librarians across the country. Rodriguez’s partnerships with local public libraries to expand services, strong commitment to diversity and leadership in documenting local history in an underserved area are all very worthy of this award.”