CJCLS EBSCO Community College Library Achievement Award

About the CJCLS EBSCO Community College Library Achievement Award This annual award recognizes significant achievement in the areas of community college leadership.

Administered by:

Association of College and Research Libraries logoCommunity and Junior College Libraries Section logo

Award and Frequency

$750 cash plus citation donated by EBSCO Information Services.

This award is given out on an annual basis.


Individuals or groups from two-year institutions, as well as the two-year institutions themselves, are eligible to receive awards. Nominations will be kept on file for three consecutive years.

Application Instructions

Nominations should consist of the nomination form, a narrative letter describing the achievements, and any supporting attachments. Nominations must be emailed to Laura Mondt, Northern Essex Community College, E-mail: lmondt@necc.mass.edu.

If possible, please submit a high resolution photo of the nominee (at least 300 dpi). The photo will be used to make the official winner announcement immediately after the ALA Midwinter Meeting.

Contact Information

Laura Mondt (Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Chase Ollis (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019) - collis@ala.org
American Library Association
50 E Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/23/2019. Last retrieved on 05/23/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Selection Criteria

Nominees for the leadership award should demonstrate significant achievement in advocacy of learning resources/library programs or services, or leadership in professional organizations that are associated with the mission of community, junior, or technical colleges.