CJCLS EBSCO Community College Library Achievement Award

About the CJCLS EBSCO Community College Library Achievement Award This annual award recognizes significant achievement in the areas of community college leadership.

Administered by:

Association of College and Research Libraries logoCommunity and Junior College Libraries Section logo

2016 Winner(s)

Pearl Ly

Director of the Learning Commons at Skyline College

“Dr. Ly stood out to the committee as an impressive example of early career leadership,” said award Co-Chairs Sarah North of Casper College and Julia Mielish of Wake Technical Community College. “Her promotion to administration has been underscored by significant achievements in both local and national spheres. She has demonstrated a strong dedication to leadership within the field, and has been a passionate library advocate. The committee is excited to offer her the CJCLS Leadership Award and looks forward to her future accomplishments.”