Shirley Olofson Memorial Award

About the Shirley Olofson Memorial Award
The award is intended to help defray costs to attend the ALA Annual Conference.

Administered by:

New Member Round Table logo

2018 Winner(s)

Sarah Chestnut

Sarah Chestnut is the 2018 recipient of the New Members Round Table (NMRT) Shirley Olofson Memorial Award. She’s currently employed as a retroactive cataloging assistant for Alkek Library at Texas State University and is involved in the relocation project to Texas State’s new Archives and Research Center (ARC). Sarah is in the process of receiving her MLIS at the University of North Texas with a focus in information organization. She is a member of several ALA subgroups, including ALCTS, NMRT, and SusatinRT as well as the Texas Library Association-District 3.