Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production

About the Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production
This annual award will be given to the producer of the best audiobook produced for children and/or young adults, available in English in the United States.

Administered by:

Association for Library Service to Children logoYoung Adult Library Services Association logo

2017 Winner(s)

Anna and the Swallow Man

produced by Listening Library, an imprint of the Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Groups, is the 2017 Odyssey Award winner. The book is written by Gavriel Savit and narrated by Allan Corduner

2017 Honor(s)

Dream On, Amber

produced by Recorded Books, written by Emma Shevah and narrated by Laura Kirman


produced by Simon and Schuster Audio, written by Jason Reynolds and narrated by Guy Lockard


produced by HarperAudio, written by Noelle Stevenson and narrated by Rebecca Soler, Jonathan Davis, Marc Thompson, January LaVoy, Natalie Gold, Peter Bradbury and David Pittu