Frances Henne Award

About the Frances Henne Award The Frances Henne Award recognizes a school librarian with five years or less experience who demonstrates leadership qualities with students, teachers and administrators, to attend an AASL conference or ALA Annual Conference for the first time.

Established in 1986.

Administered by:

American Association of School Libraries logo

2015 Recipient(s)

Diana Rendina

Diana Rendina, school librarian at Stewart Middle Magnet School in Tampa, Florida