LIRT Steering Committee -- 2021-2022

Below is a list of the current members of the LIRT Steering Committee. Full information can be found by logging in with your ALA credentials.

Table of Contents

LIRT Officers

Susan Mythen

Vice President
Becca Neel

Immediate Past President
Jennifer Hunter

Leanna Fry Balci

Erica England

Vice Treasurer/Treasurer Elect
Fagdeba Bakoyema (Bako)

LIRT ALA Councilor
Victor Baeza

Return to Table of Contents

LIRT Appointed Officers

ALA Executive Board Liaison
Alexandra Rivera

ALA LIRT Liaison Officer
Danielle Ponton

Archivist (Past Secretary)
Michelle Roubal

Electronic Resources Manager
Billie Peterson-Lugo

LIRT News Editor
Sherri Brown

LIRT News Production Editor
Rachel Mulvihill

LIRT Representative to Institute for Information Literacy Executive Board
Ning Zou

Return to Table of Contents

LIRT Appointed Representatives to ALA Assemblies

ALA Committee on Library Advocacy
Kristen Edson

ALA Conference Jury
Charissa Jefferson

ALA Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Assembly
Kel Hughes Jones

ALA Intellectual Freedom Committee
Michael Saar

ALA Literacy Assembly
Meggan Houlihan

ALA Membership Promotion Task Force
Michael Pearce

ALA Recruitment Assembly
Kim Copenhaver

Return to Table of Contents

LIRT Committee and Task Force Chairpersons

Adult Learners Committee
Committee Members
Holly S. Hebert, Chair (2020-2022)
Leslie Rewis, Vice Chair (2021-2023)

Awards Committee
Committee Members
Rebecca O'Kelly Davis, Chair (2020-2022)
Wayne Finley, Vice Chair (2021-2023)

Communications Committee
Committee Members
Rachel Mulvihill, Chair (2019-2022)
Open, Vice Chair ()

Conference Program 2022 Committee
Committee Members
Lauren Kehoe, Chair (2020-2022)
Julie Hornick, Vice Chair (2019-2023)

Conference Program 2023 Committee
Committee Members
Julie Hornick, Chair (2019-2023)
Open, Vice Chair ()

Liaison Committee
Committee Members
Laura Pearle, Chair (2021-2023)
Open, Vice Chair ()

Membership Committee
Committee Members
Mitch Fontenot, Chair (2020-2022)
Lilly Dubach, Vice Chair (2021-2023)

Organization and Planning Committee
Committee Members
Nomination Form (online form)
Mark Robison, Chair (2020-2022)
Jennifer Hunter, Vice Chair (2021-2023)

Teaching, Learning, and Technology Committee
Committee Members
Jennifer Hamilton, Chair (2019-2022)
Open, Vice Chair ()

Top Twenty Committee
Committee Members
Melissa Gomis, Chair (2018-2022)
Meghann Kuhlmann, Vice Chair (2018-2022)

Transitions to College Committee
Committee Members -- Additional Information
Open, Chair ()
Open, Vice Chair ()

Return to Table of Contents